Home » Mary's Musings » Great movie

Great movie


Sometime late last year (I think around December), I was in Blockbuster in search of a good movie.  I tend to go over all the “New Releases” first before individual sections.  As I scanned the various titles, waiting for the right one to leap out at me…I found The Note.  I flipped the jacket over to read about it and was instantly hooked.  For those who haven’t seen it, I won’t ruin it for you…but will just give you a glimpse.  I’m blank on actor & actresses’ names, but it’s about a reporter who stumbles upon this note she found by site of a plane crash.  She makes it her mission to find the recipient of the note and reports about it in her column.  During this search for right person, she grows close to a colleague.  Anyway, it’s a really nice, clean story.  This past weekend, it aired on Hallmark along with a sequel, The Note II: Taking A Chance on Love which is equally good.  I recommend them both to anyone who is in need of some comfort food via DVD…  I have a feeling you’ll have same reaction as me…

Leave a Reply

