Home » Mary's Musings » This time of year…

This time of year…


We are coming upon the time of graduations-a time where young people are about to take their next step in life.  The step may be to college, to the world of work or maybe it’s a step away from it all.  For some, it may be a time to reflect on what is it they want to do with the rest of their life.  A part of me envies that freedom, but yet I still know that my destiny still lies within me….it’s in my hands.  It’s up to me to decide what I want to do…that’s a pretty cool feeling.

For those that are graduating, be it from high school, college or graduate school…my hat is off to you.  Go leave your mark on the world…and don’t forget to leave the world a little better than how you found it.

Leave a Reply

