Home » Mary's Musings » Reconnecting

Reconnecting


This morning, I was transferring information from an old address book to my new one.  I stumbled upon a friend that I had a class with about 8 years ago.  In addition to her home #, it had her cell.  Granted we hadn’t been in contact since that summer class back in 2000/2001.  I took a chance and sent her a text message asking if it was the same person.  My cell rang a few minutes later and it was her.  As soon as she said my name, I heard that voice I had heard so many times during our 8 weeks together as ‘classmates.’  I couldn’t help but smile.  We chatted for about 20 minutes until she had to head off to church.  She’s one of those people whose personality is likeable right away….at least it was to me.  Her response to my text helped get my day off to a good start. 

After that good fortune, I took a chance with a friend from high school.  Her information was the same and I’ve since sent an e-mail off to start the process of catching up on each other’s lives. 

Thanks to technology, a simple text message or e-mail can help you feel like little to no time has passed between when you last talked to someone.

Leave a Reply

