Home » Mary's Musings » A simple gesture

A simple gesture


For a short period of time yesterday, I was in a minor funk.  The morning wasn’t quite clicking.  The morning turned to lunchtime and instead of eating at work, I grabbed the salad I brought and went home after running one errand.  I figured some time away would get me reenergized.  I returned to the office and got busy on some things.  Needing to tell a colleague something, I left my office to go down the hall.  On my way back to my desk, I passed a friend in the hall who was on her way out, we looked up at each other and she made a funny face at me and I couldn’t help but smile.  Ever have one of those times where someone’s smile, comment or just a goofy look perks up your mood?  I did yesterday.  The rest of my afternoon seemed to go by quick and I had an bounce in my step when I left for the day….all because of a goofy look.  Sometimes, it is the little things…

Leave a Reply

