Home » Mary's Musings » The Tim Tebow Superbowl Ad

The Tim Tebow Superbowl Ad


I first heard about the upcoming Tim Tebow Superbowl ad about a week ago via Fox News.  Now, while I’m a Sooners fan…I’m first and foremost, a fan of innocent lives.  I’m a fan of giving babies a chance to live. I’m a fan of giving women the right to choose life.  I’m unapologetic about my pro-life beliefs.  With that said, I commend Tim Tebow for speaking up about this issue that I hold dear to my heart.  I respect him and his mother for not letting politics get in the way of sharing their story.  I’m not a big pro-football fan…but I like watching the commercials that air during Superbowl game.  I look forward to seeing Tebow’s ad and will be proud to stand with him when it comes to being against abortion.

3 thoughts on “The Tim Tebow Superbowl Ad

  1. Well, we disagree on pro-life/pro-choice, but I bet we both agree on the freedom of free speech? Yup, it’s why I love this country. So, I won’t be happy to hear his POV, but I will be proud to defend his right to say it, believe it and preach it to whomever wants to listen!

    • We definitely agree on Freedom of Speech. I’ll be anxious to see all the commercials ran during Super Bowl. It’s ridiculous how much money it takes….ha! Thanks for comment.

  2. Hey Mare! Great job with the blog so far! I loved reading what you had to say about Tim Tebow and the upcoming Super Bowl ad. His story has been one of my favorites in sports the last few years and I’m really interested to see this commercial on Sunday night and see how everyone is talking about it the next day, whether it gets positive, negative, or mixed reviews. Keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

