Home » Mary's Musings » True friends

True friends


I’m reminded, pretty much on a daily basis, how lucky I am to have such true friends in my life.  When you’re friends with someone simply because it is comfortable, yet unbalanced…you’re doing yourself a disservice.  I did that for too long but now, no more.  I’m now surrounded by true, genuine friends and oh how I am blessed!  I do believe things happen for a reason.  One of the reasons I was supposed to move to Oklahoma was to meet certain people and have them in my life.  I may not always understand why things happen or the timing…but eventually, the light goes off and I get it.  I love those moments…

2 thoughts on “True friends

    • Nadia, that’s a good way of phrasing it, “re-evaluating.” Honestly, each time I do that, I’m more refreshed and have a deeper appreciation for the people in my life. I like to think it’s God’s way of making sure I never take things for granted, ha!

Leave a Reply

