Home » Mary's Musings » Anticipation

Anticipation


I love being excited about something, anything.  I love anticipating something great happening in the near future.  One never knows what tomorrow can bring.  It’s so funny, we use the phrase “I can’t wait..”   When in actuality, most of the time we really can wait.  I can say that I “can’t wait” for Friday afternoon to see if our No. 11 softball team will beat the No. 4 Michigan Wolverines.  Thanks to the internet, I’ll be able to follow it while at work.  I know tomorrow will go by fast and then Friday will be here.  I can wait….but I don’t like to.  I’m not a patient person all the time…but I”m learning to be better about “letting the chips fall” and not rushing life. 

There are so many things I ‘anticipate’ doing.  If everything we wanted happend right now….what would we have to look forward to afterwards?  We want that immediate satisfaction.  I’m learning to step back and take on a slower pace.  I’m learning how much fun anticipation can be…

One thought on “Anticipation

  1. Right on, Girl!

    As I get older, which I hope I continue to do for a while, I am learning to enjoy the “Anticipation” more and more. Sometimes, it is the best part.

Leave a Reply

