Home » Mary's Musings » “Have a Little Faith”

“Have a Little Faith”


A friend of my Mom’s recently recommended a book to me, Have a Little Faith, by Mitch Albom.  He is the same author of Tuesdays with Morrie and The 5 People You Meet in Heaven (among others, I believe).  I just finished Have a Little Faith….it only took me a few days and was one of those that I wanted to read slowly enough so as to savor the lessons the stories were meant to teach me.  There were many moments I was close to tears.  In those moments, I would put the book down and reflect.  As I got near the end, I began taking note of some quotes that really stuck out to me.  I would like to share them now:

‘Did you ever hear a sermon that felt as if it were being screamed into your ear alone?  When that happens, it usually has more to do with you than the preacher.’

‘When you give, you get.’  (this is one I’m sure we’ve seen and heard before, but yet for me…I can never hear it too much).

‘Nothing haunts like the things we don’t say.’  (Oh so fitting….life is too short to not say the things we want to say).

The whole book was great….so thought-provoking.  It is a true story and I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

