Home » Mary's Musings » Cristina Ferrare: breath of fresh air

Cristina Ferrare: breath of fresh air


About a year ago, I started reading Realistically Ever After, a book I picked up one day at Barnes ‘n Noble.  It is by Cristina Ferrare, someone I wish I had known about before now.  For whatever reason, I stopped reading it…maybe something interrupted and I forgot about it.  Yesterday, I was cleaning my bookshelf and pulled it out once again. In between some chores, I picked up where I had left off.  It took me no time at all to forget what I was doing before I picked up the book….I was immediately engrossed and wondered why in the heck I ever put it down a year ago.  This book not only made me laugh but also reaffirmed some things for me.  Cristina Ferrare, a former model and tv star, has lived a fascinating life.  While reading her book, I felt like she is someone I could have lunch or coffee with-she gives off that down-to-earth feeling.  There are many pages I wanted to flag and I could share all of them with you.  However, just trust me….you need to read the whole thing.  Just the title alone should get you—Realistically Ever After: Finding Happiness When He’s Not Prince Charming, You’re Not Snow White, and Life’s Not a Fairy Tale.  You’ll love it!

So, my suggestion to you is to pick up this book…I really think you’ll enjoy it as much as I did.  In fact, after I read it again, this time from start to finish, I’m sending it to my sister.  If you do read it, I’d be curious to hear your thoughts…

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

