Home » Mary's Musings » Breakfast

Breakfast


I got up at a reasonable hour today (7:20ish) and started with my usual routine of brushing my teeth and then heading into the kitchen to start the coffee.  I went back into my room to turn on the tv and then grabbed my laptop before hopping back onto the bed.  About an hour into working on my personal statement for the Ph.D. program and my assignment for tomorrow’s class, my stomach growling took over.  I set aside my computer and decided on cinnamon rolls for breakfast.  Actually, they were twists but essentially cinnamon rolls….just in a different form.  I’m really not a breakfast person and I know that’s REALLY, REALLY bad….and unhealthy.  I know, I know…it’s the “most important meal of the day…” blah, blah, blah.  During the week, I’m just not good at setting aside time to make anything.  I did have two smoothies this week that sort of helped alleviate some hunger.  I’m trying.  Anyway, back to the cinnamon rolls/twists….after 15 short minutes, the dinging of the oven let me know that it was time to dig in….

2 thoughts on “Breakfast

Leave a Reply

