Home » Mary's Musings » Welcoming 2012

Welcoming 2012


I think it was 2011 when I said that I wasn’t going to make a list of resolutions.  I was just going to live my life and try to make good choices.  Well, that was a great attempt but lately I’m becoming more of a list person.  So, the following is a list of things I want to focus on in 2012 and beyond: 

  • Write more handwritten letters
  • Save more
  • Make smart financial decisions (see #2)
  • Monitor what I eat and work out more
  • Take better care of myself (goes with #4)
  • Get more organized at home and work
  • Be more self-confident
  • Devote more time to journal/blogging
  • Travel more even if just includes day trips
  • Lose old bad habits
  • Not put off things on my bucket list
  • Get involved in community projects

 

2 thoughts on “Welcoming 2012

  1. Love the goals you have set for yourself in 2012. As much as I would like to be motivated without a list or explicit goals, they always seem to help. We share some common aspirations for the coming year, and I intend on making it a good one! Thanks for posting. 🙂

  2. You have some wonderful goals here, Mary. I write out goals for my work/writing life, but maybe I need to do a list of personal ones, too…

    (My theme word for the year is focus. Wrote a post about that not long ago.)

    Good luck with all your goals!

Leave a Reply

