Home » Mary's Musings » How Bad Do You Want It?

How Bad Do You Want It?


On the album, Live Like You Were Dying, Tim McGraw recorded How Bad Do You Want It.  This is one of my favorite songs of his because I immediately turn up volume on my radio and sing along.  I equate this song to sports.  Today, the OU Softball team  played their first two games of the 2013 season and outscored their opponents 20-2.  I have been around these girls and can say without a doubt, this is a team that is fired up, determined, motivated and down right talented. 

This song can be applied to life…to wanting something so bad, you feel like you can taste it.  Wanting something badly enough will make you work harder than you ever have before…to push yourself beyond what you thought were your limits.  Just like it will be fun to be around this softball team this season, it is fun to be in this type of environment where people don’t just do the minimum.  I do not always conduct myself in this way and wish I would.  I have certainly wanted things badly…but have I pushed myself as hard as I need to? 

And as the lyrics go….”Because if you want it all, you’ve got to lay it all on the line.”   

So how bad do YOU want it? 

Sincerely,
Fired Up in Norman 

Leave a Reply

