Home » Mary's Musings » As Good As It Gets by Sherri Coale

As Good As It Gets by Sherri Coale


Those who know me well know that basketball is my first love.  The roar of the crowd after a fast break or 3-point basket just gives me goosebumps.  One of the ways I got to know about the University of Oklahoma was through Coach Sherri Coale when she took the women’s basketball program to their first Final Four in 2002.  I have tremendous respect for her.  Granted, I love her style of coaching but I also love that she knows how to write in a way that makes you feel like you are right there with her, living in the moment and sharing in the experience. Fortunately for us, Coale’s teaching roots will always be a part of her.  Enjoy her latest posting…

http://www.soonersports.com/sports/w-baskbl/spec-rel/041013aaa.html

 

Leave a Reply

