Home » Mary's Musings » Finally Friday: Start of A New Chapter

Finally Friday: Start of A New Chapter


Forgive my not having done a Finally Friday segment in a while. Tonight is the preseason “Meet the Sooners” banquet for the OU Softball team. I have been involved with the program (specifically the booster club) for a few years now and have thoroughly enjoyed it. This is such a fun night where we get to interact with the players, fellow donors and fans and of course get an introduction to the new season and team. I have been told the girls are raring to go and get 2015 off to a great start. Speaking of, their first game is only days away and will take place in Hawaii. When the possible tournament and their choice to play there was shared, I couldn’t help but be interested in going. I mean, it’s Hawaii…what was there to think about? How long do I stay? Who do I want to go with? Those questions were quickly answered and the ball quickly got rolling. Now, here we are, 4 days away from leaving Oklahoma City for Honolulu. Needless to say, I’m so unbelievably excited and am looking forward to the trip for so many reasons. I’m going with a friend of mine who has been there before and has been on cloud nine ever since we chose to go. I love seeing her so happy and excited…she’s been like a giddy child and has been fun to watch.
This will be my first time to Hawaii so I’m ready to enjoy every moment. As a friend just told me yesterday, “Life’s too short.”

So as I enjoy a day off from work to do some errands and get ready for tonight, I wish you all a great Friday and weekend ahead. There will definitely be more blog posts about this new chapter and this amazing trip.

Leave a Reply

